A Statement from David Rattler (Exposing an uncomfortable Truth)

First I’d like to express my heart felt somber for the fallen nine people in Charleston, your lives and deaths are not in vein, but should serve as a light that continues to shine, exposing the true color of evil that has plagued humanity for centuries. It’s no accident the tragedy happened the way it did, so let us explore an actual truth.

For any person of color the most important thing in your life is focus. My native grandmother use to say “always maintain your focus, keep your purpose intact and never listen to the beautiful lies told by the colorless people. They wrote themselves in their own book (the bible) as the beast.”

Twenty years after my grandmother’s death, her words still echo through the chambers of time as an unchallenged truth.

The words on the website are true. I was born five months before the dreamer was gunned down in Memphis, and I did grew up in the seventies. I wasn’t here during the marches in the sixties. But I was at the University of Memphis when thirty good white Christians decided to beat up three people, two black one white. And I did participate in the sit-in in front the Dean’s office. But as I near fifty, I’m not holding a sign and I’m not marching, the hell with that. But when your ready to react, the same way the Jews did after the Holocaust call me. The reason I say that is because of all the marching and singing done in the sixties, it only led you back again to this same point in history facing the same problem, and the cycle continues.

But to be fair let us let reveal a truth. I’ve heard many things from them surrounding this tragedy. They’ve call the monster a lone wolf, mentally ill, and I’ve even heard the classic white ruse, blame the dead for their deaths. But the uncomfortable truth is, if you look at it from another angle their right about themselves. Allow me to explain. They have always been all of that from the start. The attack on Muslim Spain, the attacks on the Natives on two continents, makes them mentally challenges lone wolves that tell beautiful lies. Their history records it as a truth, so we must take it as just what it is a truth.

But it’s not only them that’s the problem, you have to recognize the subliminal words they say to you also and call it too their attention. “I don’t see color” those words mean your a lying white racist. Because color is the first thing you see when handsome me walk into a room. So why is something so unimportant for you too see, but so important for you to mention that it’s not important to see. It’s just a white ruse designed to keep you off balance and make you lose focus of the true problem, them.

I’ve seen the signs, “Black lives Matter” and then I’ve seen them counter with “all life matters” but if your white and are not holding a sign that says “Black lives Matter” then your a diversion to the purpose. We know all life matters, but right now we’re focused on black lives, so either get on point, or grab a rack like your parents did in the sixties. I’ve seen only a few people of color address this when we all should be addressing it as what it is, a diversion. If your a person of color and married to one of them and if their not holding the other end of that sign, that says “Black lives Matter” and your making excuses and swallowing your blackness in the name of love, sleeping with the enemy of your own kind makes you a trader and you deserve what you get for the works you’ve do, as simple as that.

The next thing is I’m so disappointed in the way people of color have viewed and neglected the Natives and their struggles against the same enemy. Do not adopt the racial slurs imposed on them by whites. If you don’t want whites calling you nigger. Get just as pissed off when white call them Timber niggers. They are as you beautiful people of color and deserve the same respect as you. Their fight is your fight, extent a helping hand, make an alliance, be a leader for humanities, let your struggles against the common enemy be a beacon for all people of color that struggle against– as my grandmother would say–the pale people.

Stop trying to fit into their world because the Jesus man got a mansion on Gold Street waiting for you, don’t fall for the beautiful lies they tell about a mythical paradise in the sky, only if you suffer while alive. And if you haven’t figured it out yet, no I’m not Christian, never have been, and never will be. Usually I don’t write this much on blogs, and for the ones that truly knew me, also know I’ve never been silent either. This is a continues cycle of the same that have existed since they crawled out the caves seeking enlightenment from people of color. And for the people that knew me, you can breath easy, I was nice, kind of, because as you know most of the time, I’m usually not.

